Because Metal Skewers Were a Little Too Dangerous…

Yesterday, I used power tools for the majority of my evening. I guess I should probably give you a little bit of a back story…

I may or may not have been trying to use metal skewers to poke holes into 269 gumballs. After only poking holes in three gumballs, well, I pretty much stabbed myself in the hand. I came to the conclusion that it was not gon’ happen (yay for Glozell references) without a trip to the ER.

And since that so was not really an option, some kind man I know decided to let me use one of these:

 

Ha. Yep, that is right. I spent three hours last night drilling little holes in gumballs with a drill press. I repeat GUMBALLS people. You are probably wondering why in the world I would do that.

My answer…you are going to have to wait until Monday…then maybe if you are super lucky I will fill you in.

But until then, you should know that I am pretty much a beast with a drill press. I guess there isn’t much to it. But, I like using power tools. It’s fun…and I feel empowered when use them.

Peace and Blessings 🙂

7 responses to “Because Metal Skewers Were a Little Too Dangerous…

  1. I’m pretty impressed! What power tool will you master next?

  2. Drill bit or needle?

  3. You totally rock, Squirt!!!

  4. Just think how empowered you will feel when you are flipping over tires. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

