Not That I Am Counting Or Anything…

But…40 days.

Ok, so maybe I counting a little.

Ok….a lot. I might even be counting down so much that there may be one of those really silly paper chains in my hallway right now with a countdown to the last day of school. (But like I said, definitely not counting…or anything.)

I am super excited that in 40 short days it will be summer. Which means no homework, pools (which means a tan), skirts, flip flops, The Muny, and fun things to do in St. Louis.

As I started to really get excited that summer was so close, I realized that 40 days might not be long enough. In the next 40 days I have enough homework to fill an entire semester (or close to it). It is going to be rough, let me tell you. I have a 15 page paper to write, 2 giant presentations to create, more mini papers, and I am not even sure how many tests–to pack into 6 short weeks.

Somehow (probably by sacrificing sleep) I will complete my lengthy to-do list. And I might even live to tell the tale of it someday…might being the keyword.

On a happier note…

Despite my lack of blogging, I have been writing quite a bit. Which has been fantastic. I am starting to really find my nitch. I can’t wait to tell you all about it. Over Spring Break I had some pretty awesome inspiration; I will fill you in on that soon.

Don’t forget…40 DAYS!!!!

Peace and Blessings.

Leave a Reply

