Keep Calm…

It’s here. Well…almost here.

Syllabi have been glanced over. School supplies have been purchased. And girls have been checked in to the dorms.So what, you might ask, is here?

My last, first day of college.

I am going to be super honest; I have no idea how I actually feel about that. I am excited and nervous and slightly freaked out — all at the same time. My mixed emotions don’t seem to be going anywhere, any time soon. And from what I hear, that is pretty much the norm. So, I guess I better get used to it.

More than anything, I am ready for this semester to get a move on. Don’t get me wrong, this break has been great, and provided some much needed rest. But this semester quite simply just needs to start.

18 credit hours of upper level psychology and Spanish and a 150 hour internship  at The Ronald McDonald House stand between me and a degree. I am sure not everything will be fun or exciting, in fact I know that they won’t. And all I have to say is, BRING IT. I am choosing to enjoy, or to at least find joy, everyday.

With all that being said, this pretty much sums up my mindset:

(Print found on Pinterest)

Well, duty is almost over. Which means the first day is almost here. Which means this girl needs to sleep.

Peace and Blessings.

One response to “Keep Calm…

  1. This post makes me: happy, sad, sad, sad, sad, with a little bit of happy mixed in.

Leave a Reply

