Aside

Rewind Part I

So, like I mentioned yesterday, a lot has changed in my life in the past six months. The first big thing?

I graduated from college.

That day came and went a lot faster than I ever imagined it would.

It came after switching my major two weeks before I started my senior year. It came after countless late nights. It came after two very busy semesters of upper level psychology classes. And it came after working with some of the greatest people I have ever known.

But all of that was so worth it. Changing my major was probably the best academic decision I have ever made. I found myself enjoying learning like I hadn’t for a long time. I met and worked with professors who changed my life.

Now it would be a lie to say that my in classroom experience was the only place I learned in college. In fact, I would say that my out-of-classroom experiences were much more formative for my future. Without working in ResLife I wouldn’t be in my current job, wouldn’t have made life-long friends (cheesy, I know), and wouldn’t have learned so much about life.

And, those late nights (which, let’s face it, were probably more due to ResLife than class)? Well, they paid off.

I graduated with a BA in Psychology and minors in English and Spanish. And even though I don’t know exactly what I am going to do with those degrees for the rest of my life, I am proud of them. My life plan is a process, and I am just at the beginning.

ImagePeace and Blessings

Days to go: 363

Leave a Reply

