Aside

Adult Decisions…

Today one of my friends posted the following video on Facebook…

After watching that, all I have been able to think about today is puppies.

And how badly I want one. I mean seriously, did you see that dog? So adorable.

So I sat in my office daydreaming about a rolly, little bulldog running around my apartment.

Then…BOOM. Reality check. I have to start paying student loans next month.

Today’s big life lesson? Being an adult is not always fun. Instead of paying for a sweet little dog, I am paying for the past four years of my life.

In the long run, it will be worth it. But right, right now, I am just not thrilled with having to make adult decisions. Honestly, which would you choose…student loan or puppy? Wouldn’t everyone take a puppy? Especially if it were that cute?

Someday, maybe even within the next year, my dreams of having a sweet little puppy will come true. But for now Youtube videos will have to hold me over.

Peace and Blessings

Days To Go: 359

Leave a Reply

