The Staff That Eats Together…

Sticks together (or something like that).

Thursday nights are may favorite nights to eat dinner. Coincidentally, Thursday nights are also C-Hall Staff Dinner nights. 

I was so excited about it today that I even wore my staff t-shirt. I can’t think of a better way to spend my evening meals on Thursday.

My staff is hilarious. There is never a dull or quiet moment during our dinners. Whether we are telling a funny story about our daily interactions, discussing pumpkin cake, or simply being silly (which we are quite good at), I am always amused. 

My staff is also super intelligent. And though through this job they learn a lot, I don’t think they realize how much they challenge me to really think about life. We don’t all think the same or agree on every topic. But, they frequently push me to really think about my views and my life. And for that, I am grateful.

My staff makes the most stressful, long, boring, frustrating days better. Without my staff I literally could not do the job I do. 

Over the past four months our little staff of 12 has grown together to become quite the little family. I don’t know what I would do without them. They make my life so much more fun.

I am sure that they will be a frequent topic of conversation on the blog. One of these days I will introduce you to them. But, until then, you will just have to take my word for it.

Peace and Blessings

Days To Go: 356

 

Leave a Reply

