I Want Candy…

Actually I don’t.

Well, not at this very moment. But, I wouldn’t say no to a Reese’s Pumpkin.

With Halloween so close, it seems like candy is everywhere. I can’t walk through campus, let alone my building,  without seeing some type of festivity involving candy or Halloween happening. 

This time of year always conjures up some good memories for me. I loved Halloween as a kid. Buying costumes in the next size up so you could fit a winter coat under it, carving pumpkins, going trick-or-treating in the snow, and watching dad sort all the candy when we got done are some of my favorites.

Every Halloween night Dad would sort the candy. One bowl for chocolate and one bowl for everything else. Which essentially meant, the kids get everything else, the adults get the good stuff. Don’t get me wrong, he shared. But, at this point in my life I am pretty sure he took out the best of the best. And I don’t blame him.

At least he didn’t do this to me:

Those of you who are parents should totally do that and film it. Just for laughs. 

Let me know how that one works out for ya!

Peace and Blessings

Days To Go: 352 (I skipped yesterday, so I will make that up another day)

One response to “I Want Candy…

  1. I make the blog again!!

Leave a Reply

