Like Sleeping On A Cloud…

Or as close to it as you can come on a small budget.

This past Sunday morning, I was on the struggle bus. And when I say I was on it, I mean I was stuck on it. I woke up and literally couldn’t move. I was stuck. No, I didn’t experience some weird state of paralysis. I just couldn’t move. I was so sore from head to toe.

As I lay in my immobile state, I tried to figure out what the culprit may be. And then, all at once, I realized: I was laying on it.

Up until a few weeks ago, the mattress given to me has been okay. Nothing stellar by any means. But, it got the job done. 

By Sunday morning, I was fed up. Something had to change. And so, I made an investment.

A 4-inch thick, foamy, wonderful investment.

If you guessed that I purchased a 4-inch thick memory foam mattress topper, you would be correct.

As soon as I returned from purchasing my hopeful solution I promptly opened the box. Only to realize that I couldn’t sleep on it for at least 24 hours. I was crushed.

And so I waited. And checked to see if it had expanded. And waited. And then finally fought to get it onto my bed. 

And finally, it was time to sleep last night. And let me tell you, it was GLORIOUS. 

It felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. A wonderfully cushioned, comfortable cloud. I woke up this morning feeling refreshed and mobile. Which is good since it turned out to be a busy day indeed.

I am off to finish out 3 more meetings. But, you can be sure that I cannot wait to go sleep on my cloud tonight.

Peace and Blessings

Days to Go: 351

Leave a Reply

