Some Days…

Some days, you just need a pick-me-up.

And by pick-me-up, I mean a laugh.

Today I was in desperate need. After several excruciatingly long hours in my office, I needed something funny to happen, or be said, or something.

Now let’s rewind for a second. It wasn’t like the number of minutes in an hour has been extended (I know you were all super worried that was the case). I think the main issue is stemming from that fact that in 24 hours I will be in St. Louis for a much needed weekend of fun.

When you add in the fact that there were several not so fun things coming across my desk today, I think that I just got to a place where I needed to laugh.

It seems that in my life, something simple, like a joke, or a video, can instantly cheer me up.

And so, I continued to sit around and wait for the funny moment to happen. Until it did. And it was excellent.

You can check out what the video was HERE. (I tried to embed the video, but it wasn’t working. SORRY!)

That, my friends, is what made my day better. I hope it did something for you too.

Peace and Blessings

Days To Go: 349

Leave a Reply

