Motivation…

Mine has been lacking, that is for sure.

Over the past 48 hours I have felt no real urge to write. No creative inspiration. No excitement towards writing.

And so, I didn’t write. I figured that any writing I did do would not be quality. And it also probably would have been a total downer to read. After two consecutive days of feeling quite simply “blah” when it came time to write, I feel like I have a little inspiration back. 

I am currently reading a book about intrinsic and extrinsic motivators for work. Maybe at some point I will tell you more about that. But, the chapter I recently read got me thinking. I think that I got so bogged down in “having” to write, that I forgot that I wanted to. That I enjoyed it.

I think a break every once in awhile will serve me well. In my absence of blogging I did take the chance to read some literature and other blogs that I enjoy. And poof…I feel like I have an entire week’s worth of blogs to work through.

I am looking forward to some of the ideas I have. Some of them might be pretty difficult. But, I think they will be beneficial.

Peace and Blessings

Days To Go: 343 (I now have 5 days of makeup to do)

Leave a Reply

