It’s Quiet…

Too quiet.

Over the past 48 hours I have been reminded why I was so excited for people to move in this summer. 

Simply put, this place is a little creepy when it’s empty. Granted, there are eight others in the building right now. But, still, it’s just a little too quiet for my taste. 

Every noise is inevitably someone trying to break in. Or a bat that is lose and on the prowl. Or a ghost. That’s right..a ghost (there are several rumors…).

But, honestly, the thing I hate the most about an empty building: the long, scary, “Shining-esque” hallways. I swear one of these days little girls are going to come ask me to play with them. And it won’t just be some silly residents either…

Anyways the past few days have reminded me how much I appreciate the people that live here. They make my life a little bit more interesting. I am glad that I will see them all soon.

But, until then, I am going to enjoy the heck out of this break. Once I pack of course…

Peace and Blessings

(I will be updating my days to go counter shortly. I did not want the counters on last week’s posts.)

Leave a Reply

