On Writer’s Block…

Or something like that.

As you may have noticed posts have been few and far between the past few weeks; I know I certainly have. 

I can attribute this to a few different things:

  1. Life has been busy. By the time I get done with a day’s work, sometimes I am just to wore out to write.
  2. Nothing too grand or exciting has happened. 
  3. Because nothing too exciting has happened, finding positive things to post has been exceedingly difficult. 
  4. I feel like I hit a peak a few weeks ago when I posted about my grandfather, and since then I feel like nothing I have written has been “as good.”

So, literally, on most days I have sat and stared at my computer screen and either, A). wrote nothing, or, B). wrote something, read it, and proceeded to delete it.

This is the reality of how I feel:

Image(Photo Credit)

For the writer’s out there, you know what I mean. Writer’s Block is so discouraging. You try and try, and then…nothing. It is quite possibly one of the biggest de-motivators out there. 

So, while I was not discouraged to the point of quitting, I was discouraged enough to not work through it. Sometimes, I think a break is just necessary for redefining things. Like why am I writing? And was the original goal reasonable? I don’t know the answers to those questions yet…and the answers might redefine the parameters of my goal.

But today, at least today I could write about not writing. And that makes me feel the slightest bit better.

Here’s to the hope that inspiration returns.

Peace and Blessings.

 

Leave a Reply

