Time To Get Organized…

It happens to me every once in awhile. 

And it usually happens at quite possibly the most inconvenient times. But, now and then, I just get the urge to organize everything. And when I say everything, I mean literally everything. My apartment. My office. My schedule. My thoughts. My life.

Today was one of those days. And, per usual, it is very inconvenient timing. There is plenty to do during the working hours. While all of the students here are studying away, I am wrapping up the semester for work. 

But, this morning I walked into my office and checked my email like usual. And then got the urge. And so began a morning of organizing my entire office. Piles of random papers became stacks. Stacks went into their coordinating binders. Things were recycled. Things were pitched. And things were found.

Overall, I would say it was a very productive morning. The productivity did come at the expense of getting other things done. But, I have plenty of time for them. Which means that I will probably be much more content in my office for the remainder of the semester. Which is a bonus.

My morning of organization carried over into the afternoon. Except I started organizing my apartment. And my thoughts. Which has been slightly less productive due to unforeseen circumstances. But, I can see some progress, which is great.

While these days are kind of a pain, they are also so beneficial. I am generally a very organized person. But, on days like these I become some crazy, extra organized version of myself that likes to stick around until everything is “perfect.”

So, with the help of a little boost in motivation, good music, and some step ladders, I have had a pretty good day of figuring things out. Except life….which, who does have life completely figured out? 

Well my little break time is over. Time to get back to work.

Peace and Blessings

Leave a Reply

