Livin the Renovations Life…

All I’ve got to say is, there’s never a dull moment.

For the past year of my life, I have lived in a building that was partially under renovations. And, after a year, the newly renovated south-half of my building will be opening soon! I couldn’t be more excited.

A new apartment. A new look to the building. And plenty of new furniture. It’s a pretty exciting time in general.

But, don’t let that fool you. Renovations aren’t all fun and games. And while the end result is totally worth it, getting there has its ups and downs. Don’t get me wrong, nothing terrible has happened. But, over the past year, there has been enough noise and dust to last me for awhile.

Renovations have taught me a lot about life. For instance:

  1. ALWAYS look before you step; you never know what might be on the ground (generally a pretty good life lesson I think).
  2. Be flexible with your plans, because in the end, they will probably change.
  3. Ear plugs are a life saver (or hearing saver?…hmm).

The exciting thing is that I get to move into my brand new apartment soon.

Currently, to get to my soon-to-be apartment or office I have to walk through a construction zone. Which, of course means closed-toe shoes–sturdy ones (I’m not talking about ballet flats here people). And let me be really honest, closed toed shoes, such as tennis shoes, really don’t go well with my summer wardrobe.

Take my outfit today, for example:

ImageThat’s right, a maxi skirt and tennis shoes. I really think that this style might just catch on…what do you think?

(Bet you never thought that this would be a fashion blog, did ya?)

One of my big summer projects is to start decorating my new space. I have a lot of ideas, and a decent amount of free time; so we’ll see what happens. There will be plenty of pictures, I’m sure.

Peace and Blessings

Leave a Reply

